Gripe and you shall recieve

March 9, 2007 § 3 Comments

I was just sitting in my Photosphere working on some photos to show you why my Linden balance was shot when I got an IM from Aleri Darkes. She had read the post where I had complained about the lack of good dark brunette textures. Hers is just a little off in shading and a tad too shiney.

Probably the ones I hate the worst (which irritates me to no end because I love her prim work) is Gurl 6. I’ve actually considered buying ETD’s old texture set she has for sell and redoing all my Gurl 6 hair with those textures.

But alas I digress from the story to the rant again. Aleri sent me the Cheer hairstyle in some new textures that she’s working on to ask for my feedback. I absolutely LOVE the midnight. I don’t normally fall that in love with a black texture, but I did with this one. And the sable is gorgeous. It’s a dark brown with subtle shading. Hopefully these will be release before too long with her hair releases.

She also does the release of demo hairs when she does her FashCon packages. I LOVE this idea, Aleri. I’m sitting in my own little neck of the woods going through the textures of releases when I get to hers I unpack it. It’s got demos of her releases. I just try them on in the comfort of my own quiet little pad, pick the styles that suit me before going to the store to purchase it. This is the ult!

BTW the Photosphere is usable by ALL. Please donate somewhere to RFL if you use it! That’s all I ask.

Now I return you to my digging through my inventory and creating my “Paperdoll” cause I’m out of L$ & the system won’t let me purchase any.

§ 3 Responses to Gripe and you shall recieve

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gripe and you shall recieve at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

