I love Punk music

March 21, 2007 § Leave a comment

I love Punk music. When I say my RL age is 30 that sounds strange. But then again I’m mostly into classic Punk like The Clash and the Sex Pistols. Which those bands broke up before I even left grade school so I guess that makes it okay. I’ve never really been into the clothing subculture of punk but after Amelia posted her version of punk and I saw this shirt released this week Refuge I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect pair of jeans and a jacket to go with it. Well…. I’m still searching for the black jacket. I have some great brown ones, but no fab punk black one. So comment away with recommendations.

The jeans were something that were released from Skanks R Us that came across Fashion Consolidated. They were the right thing at the right time. (I admit I was one of the skanks my Freshman year of High School because they were the nicest people to me. Yes, I was awkward & very unfashionable at that point in my life. My mother shopped not the Wal-mart racks, but the Wal-mart CLEARANCE racks for me. I guess that’s why I’m a fashionista in my second life. I’ve learned to pay attention to color, shape, cut & brands of clothing later in life.)

Jeans – Skanks R Us – Dark Low Rise Jeans; Hair – ETD – Pizzaz – Black; Skin -Miau Haus – Tasty Toffee Skin – Strawberry; Manicure – TaP – Ballet prim nails; Shoes – Shiny Things – T-strap black; Top – Refuge – Suzy Skully

Yes, I’m experimenting with Photoshop again. I go through phases. I play with it. I stop. I start back and am work with different techniques. I have this powerful piece of software and for the most part I just use it to crop photos.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I love Punk music at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

