Hair Fair 2007

April 10, 2007 § 1 Comment

Tanya and I heard for weeks after we joined Second Life about Hair Fair last year. Naturally, we jumped into this year’s event as soon as we could.


First. we’re both in love with Starley’s new textures. This from the duo who made the rule that the same hair designer can never have both good blond and good brunette shades. My favorite is Caramel (also a rl favorite). I love it so much I’m going long, and pigtails with Annie May. I think it’s the bangs, they are so cute. The first short hair release may send me into the stratosphere.

Next is Annie May III. I think it’s supposed to look like a hot asian girl but I just feel like a panda. Still with the cute bangs.


And Macy. Yes, still long, but look at the detail at that barrette. And it’s a locks for love. And in Caramel. *Stamps foot*


Short again. This is Electric in Sand. The boy hair from Gurl6’s freebie bag. But it’s cute and short in a “just tumbled on the beach” sort of way.

I squee’d when I saw new Rita Groshomme hair. She was my first favorite hair designer. She has a new brand “Curio” and a new style, kind of goth/punk. This is Creepy. No really, that’s the name of the hair, in Ash Blond.


And this is Spiky in purple. Because once I tried on the demo in purple, I had to have it in purple. And blond. The blond version has the black tips too. Now I have to put together an outfit to go with it. Not that I have anything purple. *Tanya spews*

§ One Response to Hair Fair 2007

  • Tanya Book says:

    Yes, we are the duo that I say, “I don’t like their brown textures” and Amelia goes to check out the blonde textures and loves them. Or vice versa.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hair Fair 2007 at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

