New PixelDolls and Miriel and a SALE

May 10, 2007 § 2 Comments

Tired puns ftw!

New PixelDolls! This is the Lucie dress in Ivory. As Jaydei pointed out, the skirt is one prim which makes for an interesting shape and easier fitting.

The jewelry is the exquisite new Moon and Tide from Miriel. It comes in gold, silver, copper and black and a range of Mother of Pearl shades.

I saw the Amoureaux dress in cocoa and realized what a tragedy it was not to have a sexy little brown dress. I’m not fond of fishnets in either life but somehow they seem to strike the right balance here. I feel like I’m going tangoing where the natives go.

This release also has cute summer tops in this year’s lovely prints. The button tank in dragonfly is perfect for lounging by the lake.


And the Twist T (Daffodil) I’m pretty sure goes with anything. At least it went with everything I tried it with. I finally settled with this skirt from Luminosity. My hair in these pics came from Haute Monde Salon. It’s 3 colors/pack for $150L unfortunately, there’s no colors demos. The darker shade in a couple of pics is Golden Blond which I quickly found was too brassy. The lighter is blonde 2. The prim work is good and the textures are ok. They are a little shiny and could use a little more depth but I am really picky about hair textures. Unfortunately, no short styles so I won’t be back at least until the next release.

And finally, the sale.

Indie Rainbow is taking a break. *pout* Indie is setting everything to 50% off in the meantime. Yay! Skins, clothes, accessories, I’ve mentioned the amazing color-change purses right?

§ 2 Responses to New PixelDolls and Miriel and a SALE

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New PixelDolls and Miriel and a SALE at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

