CKS Designs

May 12, 2007 § 1 Comment

Kit dropped a review pack on me during the week I was working so it took me a while to get all these photographed and the text written with my insane RL work days plus the Fashion Directory (which will be printed soon as someone begged me for a few more days due to computer issues). So if you still haven’t gotten your ads in you have until Sunday evening when I log on. Anyway, on to the clothes!

First off is Detention. This outfit is probable the cause of that detention! Little micro skirt and a mid-rift bearing top. Very cute and sexy. Also comes in many yummy colors.


Detention in Toffee

Okay, I must say in RL I never understood the “Shorts as part of a business suit” look and as a result that dislike transfers over to SL. It is very cute, but would have probably utilized pants more. The jacket (even though my photos don’t show it) has a deep V in the back. Another design point I don’t understand. Yes, you don’t have to worry about it falling off in SL like I would in RL, but I still have a lot of RL design likes/dislikes hang ups with clothing that transfer over to SL. I love the sheer blouse underneath. And how did she ever get those pinstripes so well done?


Girl Power

Juliet was my favorite outfit. Wonderful neckline, uber cute poof sleeves. I had trouble getting the skirt just right on my avatar. Probably just me having a bad day with prims. I’ll have to play with it more when I’ve had more sleep. It comes in several more adorable colors as well.


Juliet Antique

Okay, another design thing that I transfer over from RL. I really avoid mixing large patterns. I like the patterns separately but when combined my eyes don’t like it so much. The bow is integrated with the skirt so it isn’t really possible to separate them.


Stephania Sea

I know you don’t often see me in lingerie. To be honest I don’t wear it that often (you, mind, out of the gutter, quick!). I don’t have as SL beau to show it off for. And I’m almost as private in my SL as I am in RL. But this was just too cute not to show you.


Ribbons and Bows

I know I seem to overuse the word cute here in this article, but I get more verbose on things I don’t like than things I do like. I try to give constructive criticism on stuff I don’t like so you know why I don’t like it. That reason I don’t like it may be something that isn’t a big deal to you. So folks form your own opinion! And feel free to share in the comments. That’s what they are there for.

§ One Response to CKS Designs

  • Kit Maitland says:

    Thanks so much for the great review Tanya!!!

    I very much appreciate the constructive criticism…it’s honest and helpful…gives me an idea of likes & dislikes…and generally helps me become better at what I do!!

    The jacket in the Girl Power suit shouldn’t have a v-back though…I’d better check to make sure I haven’t done something goofy with the settings on that thing! o.O

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CKS Designs at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

