Медсестра (Nurse)

June 12, 2007 § 1 Comment

This post started as inspiration from the Medical Field Service Belt Amelia found on SLB. I went a little Russian influenced with the Woman Tshirts from Veschi. Hence I used the Russian word for Nurse as the post title. I also didn’t have any combat boots (which I’ll probably get yelled at by Amelia over the Kool Kicks). 😀 This photo is an honor and a tribute to the nurses of the Armed Forces who serve. A few months ago, I watched CNN Presents: Wounded Warriors. One of the people who stuck in my mind was a nurses who was just on for a few seconds and I don’t think she even spoke. She was an ICU nurse in the Baghdad Combat Support Hospital. She was wearing a brown Tshirt and desert camo pants and some sort of webbed shoulder harness. Probably because I am an ICU nurse I felt an instant kinship and empathy. I’ve taken care of 18 year old head trauma patients before. And while I didn’t have the whole platoon to take care of emotionally, I did have both sets of grandparents, the parents and the fiance. I’ve spoken to Red Cross‘s Armed Forces Emergency Services several times trying to get guys back home for a sick parent/grandparent. So here’s to them. Miles away from friends and family, patching up our boys day in and day out. (BTW The Jewelry Expo‘s charity is the Red Cross. You’ll be able to support them via the auction & donation kiosks at the event.)


Review Copy No
Friend or Update Group No
Price Belt L$200
Permissions No Transfer
Location & Blog MoJovisions; SLB
Photo credits Skin – Deviant Nation Champagne – Ether/Nothing; Shoes – KK Outfitters – Kool Kicks  – Black; Right wristband – Miau Haus – “Fight for Life”; Sunglasses – Last Call – Black Fashionista (with the Kerry Outfit); Tshirt – Veschi – Woman; Hair – Hairapy – Barbie – Chestnut Brown; Belt – Medical Field Service Belt; Pant – Luminosity – Camo pants

tanya.jpg

§ One Response to Медсестра (Nurse)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Медсестра (Nurse) at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

