What a weekend!

June 18, 2007 § 1 Comment

What a weekend!
While I was busy moving (in SL), I was also running out to pick up the latest amazing releases.

The new /artilleri/ sim opened with the dress on the right. And skins! I put on the first demo and asked myself “Which colors am I getting?” I went nuts for the facial shading. Left is the plum makeup, right is the cocoa. Hair is a new one from Tickled Pink. Seriously loving the layers.


The dress on the left is Boytrap from Amaretto. I was a little hesitant to get this one because I wasn’t sure it would look good on me (this has actually happened in SL) but it was so worth it. You can’t tell from the picture but the belt buckle has a tiny “A” in the center. The skirt prim is really easy to fit too.


Next is Coquette from Relika. It pretty much screamed “Amelia come get me.” I love blue and grey. I also love pin stripes and these are well done. The tops do come on separate layers so you can mix and match and there’s a pretty green and brown set too which I may go back for.

Then there was Glam. I’ve got the beautiful Tweed Slacks and the incredible Pea Coat in gold. The bottom of the coat is managed expertly on the skirt layer. The prim belt is tintable. The shoes are Ketra in ivory from Last Call.

The jewelry is Maya in grape from Earthtones. Beach stones, tumbled amethysts, I have no idea what the textures remind me of but they are very rich and deep.

Sorry to send this to you guys all at once but I’m really behind and I don’t have time to do separate posts.

§ One Response to What a weekend!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What a weekend! at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

