Not So Piratey Pixel Pirates?

June 28, 2007 § 4 Comments

New Pixel Dolls so of course I’m all over it. Neph calls it Pixel Pirates but the clothes don’t necessarily look piratey (I don’t think this is a word but oh well) to me but very romantic. And that is *totally* me.

First up is Bonney. One of the cool things about this collection is that the tops are available as corsets and as long tops with the shirts under them on a number of layers. The skirts are also perfectly fine for mixing with other tops in your wardrobe. The necklace is the new color-change bead necklace from Cailyn! She’s back. *Dances* It’s a touch script. You can color the center stone and the beads on the chain separately. The colors are very soft, almost pastel.

Next is Drifter which just makes me think about RPing on the Walsh sim. If you haven’t seen Firefly, it’s kinda western/sci-fi. You should see it just because it’s really good. I look ready to kick YoSaphBitch’s ass. Don’t I? If you’re not a sci-fi nerd you’re about ready to scream right?

And Tanya’s too drugged up to rescue you guys from me. Not that she would any way. 🙂 Pass me the tequila.

Marzipan actually has two looks. On the left is the plain dress. On the right is the long top in black with the red corset. The Marzipan tops look good under all of the other corsets and, of course, the corsets can be worn by themselves.

You’ll notice there’s a dress missing. Short answer- not me. (Waits for everyone to recover from their fake heart attacks.) Matilin is covered at Fashion Heaven but she mixed the names up.

§ 4 Responses to Not So Piratey Pixel Pirates?

  • Nephilaine says:

    Hey, you mentioned Firefly! Sharp eye you have there. This grouping of sets was inspired in part by the idea of sticking Inara’s charachter in a pirate blender and seeing what happens. Thats why there is so much girly, and so little dirt.
    I had so much fun with these sets…there will be more traditionally pirate-y things to come, but that was the ones that captured my imagination most and so these had to come first.

  • Queenie Extraordinaire says:

    ” Matilin is covered at Fashion Heaven but she mixed the names up.”

    OMG I did, huh? *blushes and fixes*
    Thanks for pointing this out 😉

    ~QQ~

  • Amelia Book says:

    1. Oooh. Inara always had the most beautiful clothes. Are you going to do anything indian influenced? *begs* Tanya and I love, love, love Firefly. Can’t wait.

    2. NP. I wouldn’t have mentioned it except it confused me for a while. lol. 🙂

  • Luve Schack says:

    I just watched the entire season of Firefly on dvd and I’m about to watch it again. Shiny!

    If only poor Kaylee had something this nice to wear instead of that ruffled thingy she got in the general store window.

    I think these outfits are gorgeous, fit for any companion. They’d make Inara proud, and get Captain TightPants attention too!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not So Piratey Pixel Pirates? at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

