Amaretto

June 30, 2007 § 2 Comments

I went on a shopping spree in Amaretto yesterday before Amelia & I drove to the Apple Store. I’ve had these in my notebook since Lux released them. I logged on this morning to find that she’s in the ETD little store for the month of July!!!!!

First up we have Celeste. Now SL fubared the purchase for me (I got a box, which wouldn’t rez anywhere, then when I logged out and logged back in it was gone from my inventory). I sent Lux an IM with the transaction # of the purchase and she replaced it right off. I’m really glad I’m not designing anymore with how SL is messing up people’s purchases recently. But Yay! for our designers who provide excellent customer service.

Snapshot_046
Photo Credits: Skin – artilleri – lily sunkiss – soft; Hair – Impulse by Naughty – Crave – sable; Jewelry – Cailyn’s – Wedding Belles Serenity; Dress – Amaretto – Celeste

Next up is the Persephone II. This is an update/upgrade from the freebie Persephone I that she has in her shop. (Hint, Hint: go get the first one while you are there.)

Snapshot_045
Photo Credits: Skin – artilleri – lily sunkiss – soft; Hair – Impulse by Naughty – Crave – sable; Jewelry – Cailyn’s – Wedding Belles Serenity; Dress – Amaretto – Persephone II; Shoes – Shiny Things – Tstrap revised – white

Next up is the Ingrid dress. Very detailed neckline & keyhole.

Snapshot_043
Photo Credits: Skin – artilleri – lily sunkiss – soft; Hair – Impulse by Naughty – Crave – sable; Jewelry – Earthtones – Boho Triple Layer Wood Beads; Dress – Amaretto – Ingrid; Shoes – Shiny Things – Tstrap revised – white

I did notice one problem with my avatar of the seams not even seeming to line up on the shoulder on the Ingrid dress. The rest of the dresses were right for me in the shoulder seams. Update: Lux has fixed this issue. Seams now meet.

Snapshot_044

Review copy: No
Friends or Update Group: Friend
Price: L$200 each
Permissions: No Transfer
Store: Amaretto
Blog: Amaretto

tanya.jpg

§ 2 Responses to Amaretto

  • Lux Yao says:

    Omg, you’re right about the neckline. Sometimes I miss these things depending on the hair I’m wearing when I design. I’m just gonna have to fix that, now aren’t I? :p

  • Arianna Psaltery says:

    I love the neckline on the last outfit because it’s so detailed!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amaretto at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

