Odds & Ends

July 16, 2007 § 2 Comments

I’ve been looking for books since Tanya and I set up house. We have a set of bookshelves and a home just isn’t a home for either of us without a metric ton of reading material. So it was with great glee that I stumbled upon Odds & Ends at the Consortium where Unpop has set up shop. I had picked up a couple of beautifully sculpted books when I ran across the owner, Daniel Luchador, and he gave me a preview of the bookshelf he made but hasn’t gotten out yet. (Maybe if you bug him enough .)

Btw- For all the furniture makers, the old trick of “right click –> edit” to see the number of prims doesn’t seem to work any more. I’m afraid you need to tell us the number in your signage.

This is not a low-prim piece, it is however, mod and wonderfully detailed. My real bookshelves never have that much space free.

The back view just so you can see that it’s just as nice.

Have I gone into the texturing yet? It looks so good.

And a close-up of the books themselves. You can by books individually at his shop in various colors and styles.

§ 2 Responses to Odds & Ends

  • smiletenshi says:

    Yes, Daniel has time to put out Intestinal Boas (only a boy…) but no time to put out this wonderful bookshelf?

    Bad, David! Bad! 🙂

  • Daniel Luchador says:

    Thanks for the review Amelia. Just one note – the bookshelf is available at the Tableau location, but not Consortium, because I’m low on prims there. I think it’s around 35 prims, but I can’t remember.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Odds & Ends at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

