The evolution of…. ETD

August 7, 2007 § 7 Comments

One thing that has always impressed me is when creators who mostly torture prims improve their texturing. So I’m going to do series of the evolution of various content creators in Second Life. Now this may not necessarily feature prim tortures. I’m starting out with the evolution of ETD’s textures. Feel free to add a link in the comments to your photos of ETD hair.

First up is the textures that were used when I first started SL. In my mind I’ve been calling this 1.0, but I’m not sure if this would be correct. Any SL fashion historians out there want to correct me?
Snapshot_004
Seductive in Brunette

Next in the evolutionary chain my mind has called this the 2.0 collection.
Snapshot_003
Solaera in Chestnut

Then came the special Couture Collection which used more Alpha texturing. I was calling this 2.1
Snapshot_002
The Layered in Dark Brown

Then came the Aveda Institue Collection of textures. My brain referenced this as about 2.5.
Snapshot_005
Med End Curl in Espresso

Soon to be released is the Next generation which my brain has called 3.0.
Snapshot_001
Jessica in Chestnut

Photo credits: Skin – Tete a Pied – Rose – Minimal; Jewelry – Miriel – Bauble; Top – Last Call – Tatienne

tanya.jpg


Sponsored by

§ 7 Responses to The evolution of…. ETD

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The evolution of…. ETD at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

