Why we do photos?

August 12, 2007 § 2 Comments

It takes less time just to throw up the photos that the content provider, so why do we bother to take photos? Well, I’m going to give you this example. I saw the ads from Savvy?’s new Tops and what was my attention drawn to in these ads? Actually my attention focused on the pants & skirts. I looked at them thought “Nice”, but didn’t really give them another thought until I saw the photos on Deux Looks. Those photos grabbed me and I wanted those tops now! It’s kinda like when i was shopping in RL and I hated a top on the hanger, but it looked great ON Amelia.
Snapshot_018
Snapshot_019
Photo Credits: Skin – Tuli – series 2 light; Hair – ETD – Rachel – Chestnut; Tops – Savvy? – Separates; Jeans – Luminosity
Note: I don’t claim to be the best photographer, but sometimes just changing things up and having a new shot can spark interest.
tanya.jpg

§ 2 Responses to Why we do photos?

  • Catero says:

    The content in this post had the potential to be constructive and informative, but fell flat, and actually became quite an insulting commentary that neglects to put its own message into practice.

  • Catero: I don’t understand how this post was insulting commentary? She was just commenting that she takes pictures because personal photos tend to highlight more interest for some than just the ads.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why we do photos? at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

