2007 SL Fashion Blogger’s Choice Awards

September 14, 2007 § 18 Comments

bloggersawards-logo copyI’m beginning to think I am insane for taking on this project. I’m working on organizing Blogger’s Choice Awards for SL Fashion. I’ve notified a few designers of their nominations so far, but it’s an extremely long list and I just got started. (Special thanks to Ana Lutetia, Rose Farina & Kit Maitland for answering my crys for help and helping me to get through the list to notify everyone. You girls rock!) I started notifying designers even before category nominations were finished.

September is nominations of stores/product lines going through the 29th. Then I have to compile the list for voting. I haven’t listed the categories cause bloggers are suggesting categories to add so the list is growing constantly. I believe we’re up to 45 or so categories.

October (when I get the page ready for voting) and into November will be the actual category voting by bloggers and a People’s Choice Award that will be open to the public.

Projected release date for the awards is the end of November to the beginning of December.

To keep things fair, you will be limited to only one vote per IP address. I will print a PDF of the results after voting is completed if anyone requires documentation.

If you do fashion review blogging and I haven’t given you the URL of the nomination survey yet, I probably got lost in an IM cap so IM me, direct message me on twitter, facebook message me or email me at NurseTanyaBook@gmail.com, get in contact some way so I can send you the URL.

tanya.jpg

§ 18 Responses to 2007 SL Fashion Blogger’s Choice Awards

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2007 SL Fashion Blogger’s Choice Awards at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

