bossa nova freebie

September 29, 2007 § Leave a comment

Taking a break to do fun stuff. This dress was bossa nova’s group freebie with her latest release. And of course I had to show off Starley’s new Fall skins (which may be my favorite makeups of the Vogue line so far). You can barely see it but the necklace from Sub Rosa called Sweet Delight looks like something I own in real life. The hair is cotton candy by Sugar Cube. I’m not wild about lots of use of 2D prims to make hair. Strands usually end up sticking weirdly out of my chin for some reason. Tesla dropped these shoes on me, now I have never gotten into the pointy toed shoe fad (I know, shock), but these are pointed without looking like trying to go to needle points. They are supposed to be leather textures, but to be honest it didn’t look like leather texture to me (maybe it’s just this crazy computer I’m using). Despite that I really love the look of these shoes. Snapshot_006 copy
Photo Credits: Skin – Celestial Studios – Vogue Champagne – Fall 2; Hair – Sugar Cube – Cotton Candy – chocolate (review copy); dress – bossa nova – picnic dress – candy apple (group freebie); Jewelry – Sub Rosa – Sweet Delight set;Shoes – Tesla – Leather Vixens – Liquorice (review copy); Pose – Reel Expressions – Classy

tanya.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bossa nova freebie at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

