SL Fashion Bloggers’ Choice Awards

September 29, 2007 § 6 Comments

bloggersawards-logo copyI feel I need a public explanation for this. If I contacted you about voting in the Blogger’s Choice Awards and you go to the URL now you’ll find a note and no way to vote currently. The URL for voting was getting more non-bloggers than bloggers so I made the decision to shut it down for now. I have no ideal how so many nonbloggers got the URL, but it happened. I was up until 4 am this morning. So I’m going to take a few days break before trying to get it set up again.

tanya.jpg

§ 6 Responses to SL Fashion Bloggers’ Choice Awards

  • Zhao Shoes sent out the voting URL to her entire group…probably why so many people got it.

  • Tanya Book says:

    Ahhh…. That explains it. Thanks for the investigation Sgt. Phoenix

  • O I am so sorry my bad. I thought it is opened to all instead of inter circle voting so I sent to my group members about this vote.. So sorry tanya for making you got tons of work

  • Tanya Book says:

    You’re welcome to pass out the People’s Choice Award link http://s-d1jqe-16125.sgizmo.com/ That was designed to give the readership a voice. The Fashion Blogger’s Awards were designed to be voted on by those who blog about SL Fashion. Anyone who wants to start a blog that covers SL Fashion can do so and I’ll pass on the URL of the Blogger’s Choice Awards to them.

  • Melanie Zhao says:

    Firstly let me offer my sincerest apologies for asking my group to vote for me.

    I had no idea this was a blogger only vote as i was given the URL by a friend who also advised me to invite friends etc to vote. I had no idea it was Blogger only vote or i would not have asked my group to vote for me.

    I was totally honoured to even be included in the vote (although i was a little surprised when completing the form that i was left out of some categories – Prims other than jewelry).

    All i can do is offer my apologies and blame my niavety and the fact that i did not see the notice explaining that the vote was a Blogger only one.

    Sorry Tanya for any trouble i have caused you

    Melanie Zhao
    ZHAO Shoes

  • Chloris says:

    Hi,
    if you can, please take me out of your voting thingy.
    I’d rather not get an award for sloppiest clothes.Thank you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SL Fashion Bloggers’ Choice Awards at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

