Fashion Database

August 24, 2008 § 6 Comments

Okay so this may or may not be a good idea, but I’d like to try to start a Database of sorts of Second Life fashion brands. I need to gather the following info:

  1. Brand Name
  2. Avatars associated with brand:
  3. Blog or website:
  4. Update Group name:
  5. SLurls to their shops
  6. URLs to SL Exchange, OnRez, etc.
  7. Products available: i.e. shoes, skins, hair, jewelry, clothing, etc. Just a basic item description
  8. Description: [Ad Copy text would go here]
  9. Ad image

I’ll probably do this as a wiki eventually so creators can add and update their own entries, but I’d like to get this kicked off, so until I find a site that works for me, please enter the above information in the comments. Don’t just limit yourself to your own stores. Add some of your favorites. The goal is this will be open and editable eventually, but I’d like to start with some stores already in there. So I’m crowd sourcing :). Help me get these listed. Images can be sent to me at NurseTanyaBook@gmail.com Thanks everyone!

Tanya's Name Plate
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Fashion Database

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fashion Database at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

