A new loft- insanely photo heavy

February 5, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’ve been bored with the last skybox we had for a little while but I was afraid Tanya would kill me for changing it again so soon. Turns out I was wrong so I went on a happy decorating spree. The loft itself was made by Noam Sprocket of Gritty Kitty and was only $300L. I loved the colors and textures so I picked it up as soon as I saw it and had been itching to pull it out.

At 42 prims it was almost 3 times “heavier” than my normal range but I was just going to to have to be minimalist with the furniture.

These are the first decorating attempt I made using only pieces I already had in my inventory. Barnesworth Anubis had a house tour recently where at every stop you were given a free piece of decor. In this pic the green chair and the pussywillow vase are his.

The gorgeous Arts & Crafts armoire and dresser were made by James Lindon. They’re very primmy (20 & 16 respectively) but I couldn’t resist finally being able to use them.

The swirly texture and blackboard bump-out are part of the loft.

I thought the space could use a smaller, more intimate conversation area that still didn’t block off the rest of the space.  The rug and lounge were two more of my Barnesworth goodies.

Basically I’m including this pic because I like the angle 😉 Also, you get a good look at the Tiered Organic Coffee Table (Barnesworth) and the ~Faboo~Candles.

One more to give an overall view. Next post to have the redone pics.

ab

§ 2 Responses to A new loft- insanely photo heavy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new loft- insanely photo heavy at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

