SL Evolution

September 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

A lot of challenges go around the Second Life fashion scene but I don’t remember any interesting me like this one. The premise is that you put together a photo showing how you’ve changed your avatar since you started. I used to have a folder with screenshots since I started that showed a huge evolution but it’s gone missing. So instead is the photo from the first blog post Tanya made for me in 2007 (when everyone thought I was her alt <g>).

There’s one a year up to tonight. When I was going through past blog posts, I was often struck with “This outfit is *that* old?”

I’m pretty sure I still have everything in these photos.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For tonight we have Whippet & Buck’s boatneck, which may be my favorite piece of clothing ever. The pants are mesh wide-leg by Jane. I’m interested in the possibilities of mesh but the difficulties of fitting it to the av shape make me hesitant. This is the only mesh piece I’ve bought so far. Skin is one of the more recent Curio releases and the shoes are, as always, Shiny Things. It’s very representative of me today.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SL Evolution at SL Fashion Notes.

meta

