New from Miriel

June 7, 2007 § 5 Comments

Tuesday Miriel released this lovely dress called Elaine. It’s shown here in bronze with a nice gold embroidery and is entirely hand drawn. You get both the gold & the silver embroidery in a single color pack which is L$350. The collection is L$1000 for all the colors. It comes in Blue Star, Bone China, Forest, Garnet, Ivory, Lapis, Lilac, Mint, Onyx, Rose Quartz, Sugilite, & Tanzanite. I’m wearing the hair Miriel released 2 weeks ago called Maiden which has a color changing circlet. The circlet can be changed to gold, silver or black. The color I have chosen is Chocolate. It is L$100 for one color and L$290 for the collection of 14 hair colors.

Back view
Skin – Tete a Pied – Naturelle Rose; Hair – Miriel – Maiden – Chocolate; Dress – Miriel – Elaine – Bronze
nameplate - Tanya

§ 5 Responses to New from Miriel

  • Meg says:

    This is lovely! Just the sort of Medieval-esque gown I’ve been looking for. Thanks for featuring it!

  • Tanya Book says:

    Oh, you’re welcome.

  • Erica says:

    i bought this dress but the shading looks like breast sweat. i think muriel makes nice jewelry but her clothes are always so so with me. there’s a bunch of better quality out there. but i love your site. fashion notices is great!

  • Erica, may I ask what you didn’t like about the shading? Too strong, not strong enough, something else? Clothes aren’t my strongest area but I’m always trying to improve.

  • […] the purchase. The necklace I am wearing here is Find Your Way. I played with Miriel’s Elaine dress with angles and lighting trying to reproduce an effect for Miriel that was mentioned in the […]

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading New from Miriel at SL Fashion Notes.

meta