Jia by Skin Within

June 11, 2007 § 2 Comments

I’ve overheard several people mention that they have a hard time finding good Asian skins in Second Life. So I mentioned that to Ayesha of Skin Within when she was needing ideals. The result is Jia.  She is a completely new body which is modifiable skin tone like all the Skin Within lines. Ayesha used a combination photosourcing, airbrushing and handpainting. The skins have a sheen (almost like body oil) to them. A single pack of skin, shape, brow & eyes cost L$1,200 with a 6 pack costing L$3,600. You may notice I’m not wearing my normal shape with this one as I felt it really should be photoed with the included shape, but I also have bonus face-shots [1, 2] with the skin with my normal shape. Also have bonus photo with more skin exposed. I’ve paired it with 2 different styles of my favorite Japanese hair from 0 Style.


Hair – 0 Style – Fog & Cocalo – Brown; Dress – DE Designs – Cheongsam – Black Tiger; Skin – Skin Within

tanya.jpg

§ 2 Responses to Jia by Skin Within

  • rae kurosawa says:

    Couldn’t resist, with the Asian skin topic..I hope it’s ok to recommend also these stores from Japanese sims for their prettiness:-)

    Kru’s Boutique Usagi Kingdom, Missauke (179, 205, 90)
    BP* shop Kabuki (140, 80, 28)

  • Tanya Book says:

    Go right ahead. And I’ll thrown in I use Kru’s L$1 face light all the time!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jia by Skin Within at SL Fashion Notes.

meta